Ulduar Report 1!

Ulduar Report 1!

Postby Mystere » Sat Apr 18, 2009 8:02 am

I'm happy to report that I've been just as lazy with updates on the main page as I was four years ago when I started playing this game! I am however, happier to report that like four years ago, bosses have started dropping dead in a new instance! Ok, it isn't as challenging as Molten Core was in those days (not yet anyway) but it's still fun!

So Ulduar launched on the 15th and as expected we were greeted by every imaginable server related issue, ranging from people falling through Dalaran from eternity and being stuck on the delightful loading screens for a long time. We still managed to get a laggy raid going and beat the first encounter, Flame Leviathan, without the Hard Mode on extremely easily. After that it was impossible to do anything and we decided to just start properly the next day.

Razorscale was next and it proved to be more challenging than the first fight but that wasn't saying much. We nearly killed her the first try even.

XT-002 came next and he/she/it clearly wins the award for best voice acting for a boss, ever! Once we got comfortable with the encounter and got solid positioning going (which also didn't take very long at all), he/she/it went down fast as well.

Then came the mistake of us going for Ignis. After dealing with some really annoying trash (*^*&%^&*%% spinning tornado thingees...) we had loads of fun with Ignis's bugged cauldron and aggro resetting adds that refused to heat up. We wasted an hour or so there and decided to call it a day. The encounter wound up getting some nice nerfs and fixes later that night.